Welcome from the Head of School

I am delighted to welcome you warmly to The Branson School.
I am certain that you are going to like what you see, hear, and experience from the moment you drive through our gates and set foot on this beautiful campus. Whether you are a scholar, an artist, an athlete—or better yet—a combination of these and other talents, there is a place for you at Branson. We are proud of our tight-knit and purposeful community, where students can be themselves, try new things, and be mentored by a faculty who treasure their relationships with students.

Branson has been nurturing and educating young people for nearly 100 years. Although we are never content with our efforts and constantly seek to improve, we are confident that we provide the atmosphere, training, and habits of heart and mind that our students need to become excellent citizens of the world they will inherit.

You will find an honest and humble generosity of spirit in all of the people you encounter at Branson, but you will also find the intellectual rigor and challenges we know you need in order to gain the crucial skill sets necessary to succeed with confidence as you mature and grow.

I invite you to come in, get comfortable, and look around. Observe our lively classes, and sit among our students and faculty as they make their way through the day filled with laughter, debate, camaraderie, and a genuine joy of learning and growing with like-minded individuals. I know that you will come to understand that Branson is the place
where you belong, a place where you will discover and develop your passions by putting your creativity at the
service of the world.


Chris Mazzola
Head of School

Board of Trustees 2021-2022

Click here for personal bios

Steve Ashley

Ben Bodipo-Memba '87

Rich Bollini

Julie Carlucci

Nancy Connery

Roger Crawford

Jack Daly

Josh Fisher

Steve Fletcher  ’85

Lupe Gallegos-Diaz

JT Herman

Coreen Hester

Nancy Kami

Kristin Keeffe

Sloan Klein

Claudia Lewis

Johnathan Logan, Jr.  ’98

Ken McNeely

Hadley Mullin  ’92

Eric Prosnitz

Maya Langer Segal '92

Shalu Saluja

Ally Sievers

Quoc Tran, Chair

Connie Treadwell  ‘79

Greg Tusher  ‘89

Lisa Wendt

Board of trustees Representatives

Sven Beer ‘11
Alumni Council President

Faculty Representative

Rachel Shay
Parents’ Association President

Board of Trustees Admin

Chris Mazzola
Head of School

David Hanson

Chance Sims
Director of Studies

JuanCarlos Arauz
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Ben Pastor
Chief Advancement Officer

Sarah Brewster
Executive Assistant to the Head of School